Team Archive - LanzaTech

  • Jennifer Holmgren

    Dr. Jennifer Holmgren

    December 20, 2018

    Dr. Jennifer Holmgren is the Chief Executive Officer of LanzaTech. Jennifer has over 20 years of experience in the...

  • Dr. SSV Ramakumar

    December 19, 2018

    Dr. SSV Ramakumar is Director Research and Development at IndianOil and heads the Bio Energy Centre of IndianOil-DBT Collaboration. He has...

  • Datuk Dr. Abd Hapiz

    May 17, 2018

    Datuk Abd Hapiz is an accomplished leader with more than 30 years of management, technical, marketing and business development...

  • Shahidah Shariff

    December 20, 2015

    Dr. Shahidah is currently the Head of Technology Research & CEO PETRONAS Research. She has 30 years’ experience in...

  • Sean Simpson

    Dr. Sean Simpson

    June 13, 2015

    Sean is the Chief Scientific Officer and co-founder of LanzaTech. Sean spent the first 12 years of his life...

  • Mark Burton

    June 12, 2015

    Mark Burton is LanzaTech’s General Counsel and joined LanzaTech in August 2014.   Before LanzaTech, Mark was in private practice...

  • Julie Zarraga

    May 20, 2015

    Julie is LanzaTech’s Vice President of Engineering. Julie comes to LanzaTech from Merichem Gas Technologies, where she was Director...

  • Freya Burton

    Freya Burton

    May 19, 2015

    Freya joined LanzaTech in 2007 and has worked in various roles throughout the company. She holds an MA from...

  • Nigel Gormly

    September 27, 2014

    Nigel Gormly is Head of Direct Investment for the New Zealand Superannuation Fund. This role has responsibility for the...

  • Derek R Lovley

    July 15, 2014

    Derek Lovley is a Distinguished Professor in the Department of Microbiology at the University of Massachusetts.  Research in his...